modernity blog.

modernity blog.

Let me introduce you the Mirc Jewellery!

2017. december 13. - modernity

-Hi everyone,

Let me introduce you the Mirc Jewellery!

I’m having a conversation with Míra Tóth, the creator of Mirc Jewelry. She now has an emerging company but had a rough path from the beginning, but let her tell about it herself.

-When and how have you decided that you want to be a goldsmith?
I was rather small when I decided to choose this profession. It was around the elementary school. Then I learned drawing, religious school came, many stimuli, I realized I wanted to do something else. I started a college, nothing regarding goldsmithing but the old desire came up again so I started to search for a school and a goldsmith craftsman. I found Béla Vernes who accepted me as a student. He gave me gold instead of copper right away and trusted me unconditionally. I would like to thank him again hereby.

-All beginnings are difficult, as the saying goes. How about you? Was it difficult for you?
It’s relative. If we consider this particular profession then yes, I had a difficult beginning. I started to work as a goldsmith in 2008 and then I moved to the Netherlands to make some money. I worked in hospitality, it wasn’t easy but I had my goals in front of me and it gave me strength. I collected money and dreams so once I could have my own workshop.

mirc_tacsko.jpg

 

- I’m sure it wasn’t easy but as we see it paid off. How did your story continue? Did you come home and succeed right away like in the fairy tales?
Unfortunately, it didn’t go that smooth. I got my degree in 2008 and I live my dream since the spring of 2017. I had a few bumps here and there but what matters is the place I am at now. I don’t think about the bad stuff, that doesn’t get me anywhere.

 -What is your favorite piece of jewelry you made and why?
I love them all equally. I can’t choose. It’s like asking a mother who her favorite child is? –laughs-

mirc_kar.jpg

-What are you the proudest of from the last couple of years?
Ohh, I can’t rank them. I’ll name a few things which I’m equally proud of, ok?

-Of course, perfect. :)
I’m very proud of my family and friends. I couldn’t have done this without them. I’m also gonna have a partner soon. I have a friend who helps me and we work together for the success of the company. I’m proud that a 25-year-old family company distributes my products at 3 cities, 4 shops in the country and online too. They are the Balogh Óra-Ékszer.

-What do you think is the secret to your success?
You have to love what you do, that’s the key. I’d like to give a little bit of happiness to everyone who chooses my jewelry. Also memories and love.

mirc_szivecskek.jpg

 -Thank you for the interview and I wish you every success in the future too!
Thank you!

 If you got interested in the Mirc Jewelry you can get your own at www.mircjewellery.com or in the Balogh Óra-Ékszer shops.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://modernity.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr6413498879

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása